The new ENGSO EU advisory Committee held its inaugural meeting

On Friday, 25 June 2021, the ENGSO EU Advisory Committee in its new members met online for the inaugural meeting.

The members present were: Julie Ravlo, Anthony Ferreira, Theo Neyenhuis, Linda Rombola, and Matej Manevski.


During the meeting the following topics were discussed:


– Presentation and Introduction of the new team


– Definition of the missions and the role


– Working timeline and frequencies


– Working tools


– Next EU presidencies



6acfa9 54c16eaf89944b17a151a36a015e97a3 Mv2

During the discussion, constructive comments were exchanged. It was also suggested to meet at the beginning of the school year in order to effectively start the work. A general working plan has been set up and will be concretised at the beginning of September. The group is determined to have an active role within ENGSO and European sport.


The new members of the EU Advisory Committee are: Chair: Laurent Briel, ENGSO Policy Director Julie Ravlo, The Norwegian Olympic and Paralympic Committee and Confederation of Sports, NIF Petra Gantnerova, Slovak Olympic and Sports Committee Anthony Ferreira, French Olympic Committee Theo Neyenhuis, NOC NSF Linda Rombola, OPES Italy Matej Manevski, ENGSO Youth – Policy and Projects

Share the article with your network