ENGSO at the annual EPAS plenary meeting

Marie Denitton, ENGSO Office Director, represented ENGSO in the annual EPAS Consultative Committee meeting, held in Strasbourg, France, on 13-14 June 2022. The event was held on the occasion of the 15th anniversary of the COE’s Enlarged Partial Agreement on Sport. The meeting also included a joint session between EPAS Governing Board and EPAS Consultative Committe.


Members of EPAS Consultative Committee had the opportunity to discuss issues and topics related to safe sport, inclusion, equality and the evaluation of the European Sports Charter.


The highlight of the meeting were the elections of the members of the EPAS Bureau of the Consultative Committee. The members elected to the Bureau are: Kole Gjeloshaj (ISF), re-elected as Chair, Mogens Kirkeby (ISCA), elected as Vice-Chair, and elected as members Janez Sodrznik (TAFISA), Pauline Johanet (Peace and Sport), Charlotte Girard-Fabre (IFSO), Baiba Veisa (EFPM). Emily Shaw (UEFA) was elected as the Gender Equality Rapporteur.


Representing grassroots sport in Europe, ENGSO is a member of the EPAS Consultative Committee and actively contributes to the work and development of more inclusive, fair and equal sport policies.